Switch to mobile website Switch to full website
Share Close

Full Moon Hike

Join us for an incredible hike during a full moon



Our full moon hikes are approximately 3 to 4 hours long.
We will meet at Rock and Snow before sunset to get geared up and head out. The hiking will start about an hour prior to the sunset and last about a total of three hours. During the hike we'll find a nice spot to see the show & eat dinner or snack, and then hike to the trailhead.

We provide day passes as required for our hikes.

You will need lunch, water, sturdy hiking shoes and/or boots and clothing appropriate for the season and hike.

- in winter we will be using snowshoes as conditions permit.

2016

Saturday, January 23
from 3:00-7:00 PM
sunset 4:56 PM - moon rise 4:55 PM

Monday, Feb. 22
from 4:00 - 8:00 PM
sunset 5:35 PM - moon rise 5:45 PM

Wednesday, March 23
from 5:30-9:30 PM
sunset 7:11 PM - moon rise 7:31 PM

Friday, April 22
from 5:30-9:30 PM
sunset 7:46 PM - moon rise 8:16 PM

Saturday, May 21
from 5:30-9:30 PM
sunset 8:17 PM - moon rise 8:03 PM

Monday, June 20
from 6:00-10:00 PM
sunset 8:36 PM - moon rise 8:37 PM

Tuesday, July 19
from 6:00-10:00 PM
sunset 8:28 PM - moon rise 8:07 PM

Thursday, August 18
from 5:30-9:30 PM
sunset 7:51 PM - moon rise 8:03 PM

Friday, September 16
from 4:30-8:30 PM
sunset 7:02 PM- moon rise 7:10 PM

Sunday, October 16
from 4:30-8:30 PM
sunset 6:10 PM - moon rise 6:54 PM

Monday, November 14 - Supermoon!
from 3:00-7:00 PM
sunset 4:33 - moon rise 5:09 PM

Tuesday, December 13
from 3:00-7:00 PM
sunset 4:22 PM - moon rise 4:35 PM

There is a three person minimum



No upcoming schedule